

### SOUTH YORKSHIRE POLICE AND CRIME PANEL

The Police & Crime Panel is responsible for scrutinising and holding to account the South Yorkshire Police & Crime Commissioner for the way in which the Commissioner delivers their responsibilities for setting the priorities and resources for South Yorkshire Police as well as for supporting broader community safety activities in the county.

The Police & Crime Panel is a joint body established collectively by each of the local authorities in the county, with Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council acting as the host authority.

The membership of the Police & Crime Panel consists of 10 councillors drawn from each of the local authorities in the South Yorkshire Police Area according to a set allocation of places, and 2 independent co-opted members drawn from the local community.

Panel Members	Role	Local Authority
		Represented
Councillor Talib Hussain	Chair	Sheffield
Councillor Stuart Sansome	Vice-Chair	Rotherham
Councillor Brian Cutts	Member	Rotherham
Councillor Jackie Drayton	Member	Sheffield
Councillor Robert Frost	Member	Barnsley
Councillor David Griffin	Member	Barnsley
Councillor Chris McGuiness	Member	Doncaster
Councillor Joe Otten	Member	Sheffield
Councillor Mick Rooney	Member	Sheffield
Mr Alan Carter	Independent Co-opted Member	
Mr Steve Chufungleung	Independent Co-opted Member	

The current membership is as follows:

\*There is currently one vacany on the Panel for a representative from Doncaster MBC.

The agenda papers for Police & Crime Panel meetings are published 5 working days in advance and can be downloaded from the Rotherham Council <u>website</u> –

#### Public Questions to the Police and Crime Panel

If any member of the public wishes to ask a question at the Panel meeting they should be submitted in writing at least 24 hours before the date of the meeting and be no more than 50 words. They should be submitted to James McLaughlin, Democratic Services Manager (james.mclaughlin@rotherham.gov.uk) 01709 822477

#### AGENDA

Date:- Friday, 28 October 2016

Time:- 11.00 a.m.

.

Venue:- Town Hall, Moorgate Street, Rotherham. S60 2TH

Contact James McLaughlin, Democratic Services Manager

Tel. 01709 822477 or james.mclaughlin@rotherham.gov.uk

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- 2. Declarations of Interest
- 3. To consider whether the press and public should be excluded from the meeting during consideration of any part of the agenda.
- 4. To determine any item which the Chairman is of the opinion should be considered as a matter of urgency.
- 5. Questions from Members of the Public If any member of the public wishes to ask a question at the Panel meeting they should be submitted in writing at least 24 hours before the date of the meeting and be no more than 50 words.

They should be submitted to James McLaughlin, Democratic Services Manager (james.mclaughlin@rotherham.gov.uk) 01709 822477

- 6. Questions from Members of the Panel
- 7. Minutes of the Previous Meetings held on 9 June and 8 July 2016 (herewith) (Pages 1 13)
- 8. Police and Crime Commissioner 'State of the Nation'
- 9. Police and Crime Commissioner's Annual Report (Pages 15 31)
- 10. Progress with the Peer Review (Pages 33 34)
- 11. Update on the Operation of the Complaints Procedure (Pages 35 36)

# 12. Judicial Review Proceedings - Verbal Update

- 13. Work Programme 2016-17
- 14. Dates of Future Meetings Friday 9 December 2016 at 11.00am Friday 24 February 2016 at 11.00am Friday 21 April 2016 at 11.00am

## SHARON KEMP,

Chief Executive.